Guest blog by Sigrið Nicodemussen.

“The 5 Love Languages” is one of the many books Gary Chapman has written. This book is especially written to married couples. The books talks about the 5 love languages which are:

  1. Words of affirmation
  2. Quality Time 
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Acts of Service
  5. Physical Touch

Verse to read: 2. Kor 13:1-13

The 5 love languages


The reader’s goal is to learn what their own and their spouse’s love languages are. The book has many stories about couples who used to have constant fights, contacted Chapman and then got the help they needed. This changed their love lives!


Maybe you think this isn’t necessary for you because you aren’t married or aren’t in any relationship, but the author has many other books (singles, teenagers etc.) You can see them here: 


As for me, I didn’t know this book was for married couples when I bought it, but I have read this one and many other books that Chapman has written, and they’re all very helpful. They should be helpful for you even though you aren’t married yet or don’t have children (there’s an edition for parents). You can prepare yourself for the future.

I encourage you to buy and read this book as soon as possible! It’ll change your view on how you treat your partner, family and friends!

.The 5 love languages of teenagers

Skriva viðmerking